Categories
Anti-racism Brotherly love change colorful colourful flowers God justice Pondering prejudice Springtime Thankfulness xenophobia

“Go back where you came from!”

  • If you have said it.
  • If you have heard someone say it.
  • If someone has said it to you.
  • If you have heard it between the lines in something someone has said.
  • If you have sensed it in your soul.

I don’t belong.

I don’t belong here. I don’t belong anywhere. (Or where do I belong?)

Blooming bluebells

Newsflash: that’s a lie!

Truth: you DO belong where God has placed you!

I marvel that God has planted me in Belgium, amongst this beauty!

No amount of xenophobia can take away what God has decided. I need to remember that. And if you feel like a transplant wherever you are planted, you need to remember that, too!

Floralia at the Kasteel van
Groot-Bijgaarden. Worth a visit!

Leave a comment